IEEE.org logo (black).

Events for June 2024

Latest Past Events

Biometric Recognition in the Era of AI Generated Content (AIGC)

Title: Biometric Recognition in the Era of AI Generated Content (AIGC) Speaker: Prof. Dr. Xiaoming Liu, Michigan State University When: April 24, 2024 at 10 am EST (4:00 pm CEST, 7 am PST, 10 pm Beijing Time) Where: Online (Zoom) Recording of the Webinar Abstract In recent years we have witnessed impressive progress on AIGC […]

Continuous Authentication – Still a Thing after 20 years?

Title: Continuous Authentication - Still a Thing after 20 years? Speaker: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Terence Sim, National University of Singapore When: January 17, 2024 at 11 am Beijing Time (8:30 am IST, 7 pm PST, 10 pm ET on 16 Jan 2024) Where: Online (Zoom) Recording of the Webinar Abstract In this webinar, the speaker […]

Synthetic Realities, Trust and Biometrics: What’s Ahead?

Title:  Synthetic Realities, Trust and Biometrics: What’s Ahead? Speaker: Prof. Dr. Anderson Rocha, University of Campinas (Unicamp), Brazil When: October 18, 2023 at 10 am Eastern Time (7am PST, 4 pm CEST, 10 pm Beijing Time) Where: Online (Zoom) Recording of the Webinar Abstract In this talk, we will discuss how our society is currently […]

Go to Top