IEEE.org logo (black).

Face Presentation Attack Detection

Loading Events

Title: Face Presentation Attack Detection
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Sébastien Marcel, University de Lausanne/IDIAP, Switzerland
When: 7 December 2022, at 10am CET (5 pm CST, 4am ET)
Where: Online (Zoom)

Abstract

In biomatrics, Presentation Attacks (PS also referred to as spoofing) are performed by falsifying the biometric trait and then presenting this falified information to the biometric system.  One such example is to fool a fingerprint system by copying the fingerprint of another person and creating an artificial or gummy finger which can then be poresented to the biometric system to falsey gain access.  This is an issue that needs to be addressed because it has recently been shown that conventional biometric techniques are vulerable to presentation attacks.  One of the main challenges in Presentation Attack Detection (PAD also referred to as anti-spoofing) is to find a set of features and models (mostly classifiers) that allows systems to effectively distinguish signals that were directly emitted by a human fros those reproduced by an attacker.  This talk will present an overivew of typical face PSs and PAD techniques.

About The Lecturer

Prof. Dr. Sébastien Marcel, University de Lausanne/IDIAP, Switzerland

Face Presentation Attack Detection webinar flyer.

Go to Top