Executive Committee

President: Sudeep Sarkar, University of South Florida, USA
Past-President:  Mark S. Nixon, University at Southampton, UK

VP Conferences: Vishal Patel, Johns Hopkins University, USA
VP Education: Karthik Nandakumar, IBM Singapore Lab, Singapore
VP Finances: Damon Woodard, University of Florida, USA
VP Publications: Richa Singh, IIIT Delhi, India
VP Technical Activities: Pong-Chi Yuen, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Previous Executive Committee Members

Technical Committee

The IEEE Biometrics Council’s Technical Committee’s roles and responsibilities include supporting conference paper reviews; reviewing and creating expert web content; reviewing tutorials; supporting award nominations; cooperating with the publications, conferences and education committees; and actively shaping the technical future of biometrics within the IEEE.

P C Yuen, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong (Chair)
Vijayakumar Bhagavatula, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Xiaoming Liu, Michigan State University, USA
Antitza Dantcheva, INRIA, France
Adams Kong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee manages all the publications activities of IEEE Biometrics Council and interfaces with other entities to promote biometric publications.

Mayank Vatsa, IIIT Delhi, India (Chair)
Rama Chellappa, University of Maryland, USA
Josef Kittler, University of Surrey, UK
Nalini Ratha, IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA
Ajay Kumar, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Education Committee

The Education Committee manages the Distinguished Lecturers Program (DLP); organizes biometric seminars; evaluates scholarship requests from students; facilitates the development of biometric tutorials; and interfaces with other entities to promote biometric education across IEEE as well as society-at-large.

Karthik Nandakumar, IBM Research - Singapore (Chair)
Brian Lovell, University of Queensland, Australia
Thirimachos Bourlai, West Virginia University, USA
Jianjiang Feng, Tsinghua University, China
Adam Czajka, University of Notre Dame, USA

Conference Committee

Sebastien Marcel, Idiap research institute, Switzerland (Chair)
Nasir Memon, New York University, USA
Adam Czajka, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Julian Fierrez, Unisersidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Christoph Busch, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) and Hochschule Darmstadt (H-DA)

Newsletter Editorial Board

Fernando Alonso-Fernandez, Halmstad University, Sweden
Modesto Castrillón Santana, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Tejas I. Dhamecha, IBM IRL, India
Gian Luca Marcialis, University of Cagliari, Italy
Berrin Yanikoglu, Sabanci University, Turkey
Emanuela Marasco, George Mason University, USA
Christian Rathgeb, Salzburg University, Austria
Ruben Tolosana, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Silvio Barra, University of Cagliari, Italy
Ajita Rattani, Univ. of Missouri, Kansas City, USA
Maria De Marsico, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy (EiC)

Society Representatives (in alphabetical order by society)

Shirley N. Cheng, Boeing, USA - Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society
Ljiljana Trajkovic, Simon Fraser University, Canada - Circuits and Systems Society
Joel Rodrigues, University of Beira Interior, Portugal - Communications Society
Anil Jain, Michigan State University, USA - Computer Society
Peter M Corcoran, National University of Ireland, Ireland - Consumer Electronics Society
Voicu Z Groza, University of Ottawa, Canada - Instrumentation and Measurement Society
Bruce Hecht, Analog, USA - Solid-State Circuits Society
Dimitar Filev, Research & Innovation Center, Ford Motor Company - Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society
Claudio Perez, University of Chile - Computational Intelligence society

Nominations Committee

Venu Govindaraju, SUNY, University at Buffalo, USA (Chair)
Vijayakumar Bhagavatula, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
C. L. Philip Chen, Junior Past President, IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

Fellows Committee

Tieniu Tan, CAS, China (Chair)
Xilin Chen, CAS Institute of Computing Technology, China 
Venu Govindaraju, SUNY, University at Buffalo, USA
Anil Jain, Michigan State University, USA
Ajay Kumar, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Young Biometrics Researcher Committee

Vishal Patel, Rutgers, USA (Chair)
Walter J. Scheirer, UND, USA
Jiwen Lu, Tsinghua University, China
Vitomir Struc, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Ruben Vera, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
William Schwartz, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil.


Mayank Vatsa, IIIT Delhi, India

Accessibility | Nondiscrimination Policy | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies
© 2015 Biometrics Council - All Rights Reserved

cheap Dapoxetine Dapoxetine online

IEEE Biometrics Council website place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.